Morocco, part 1

Uncle goes to Morocco and I get two lovely bed spreads and 750+ photos.

Taken with his Nokia phone, no flash, no zoom, he says. Sometimes dirty lens and shaky hands and through the bus window. And yet, these are some of the most amazing sights I’ve seen, on here or with my own eyes. That’s why they deserve their place here and the cute little ©mtc watermark.

When I was in Siena recently, I compared it to Morocco in my mind (and on my old blog), but I had no idea.

I wonder if I’ll ever see all that with my own eyes. I think I’m a bit fearful of the desert, that’s why it hasn’t sucked me in yet. I’m a water baby. But Morocco has so much more to offer. The second part of uncle’s travel will be presented in near future.

(Click on any photo and see it miraculously grow.)

Photo: ©mtc

As for the bedspreads, here is one:

He was feeling particularly jubilant because he delivered the lovely stripy Morocco goods just as ordered. (The fish is from Turkey by Svemir Zeko.)

Photo: a © signature mmm production

Morocco, part 2 can be found here.

10 Comments Add yours

  1. lexklein says:

    Those really are amazing photos! The landscape with the billowing clouds looks like an expensive painting, and the dune images are fantastic. I’m not a desert lover either, but I do have an itch to see Morocco!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Lex, I’ll pass on the praise. 🙂 And yes, now suddenly I have this itch too!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Impressing photo series! Puts me in the mood to go there.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you from my uncle, Markus, my thoughts exactly! And why I haven’t been yet.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. joey says:

    Dear God, those horizons are some of the most beautiful I’ve seen. Stunning photos! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh yes, Joey, I felt something of the same. What a secret!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I’ve wanted to go for a long time but need a male companion, hubby’s not convinced… I love the architecture. Great photos!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, SSW, I was wondering if you were in Morocco yet. Second part of the photos will come in a few days. All of it looks quite unbelievable to me. Thanks from uncle! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. loravenkova13 says:

    Nice photos 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Lora, I hope uncle sees it. 🙂

      Like

Talk to me

