Thursday Doors, May 26

For the first Thursday Doors post on my new blog I chose a couple of doors that stand opposite each other in a little town near me.

The office behind one of them has come to the rescue on many occasions. Even though the last time I was there for nothing more urgent than bestia’s annual vaccination, there was another benefit: these two doors were the ones that got me out of my overdooredness when I thought I’d never want to look at another door ever again, let alone take a photo.

Another thing is that the reason why Dyad theme has appealed so much to me from the start is the fact that it showcases vertical photos. And doors are it. That said – my first door post contains only horizontal photos. 😀

Can you feel the heat of the summer to come? (Click on the photo to make it appear larger than it is.)

Here’s to many more Norm’s Thursday Doors!

Photo: a © signature mmm production

For Norm Frampton’s Thursday Doors challenge.

18 Comments Add yours

  1. Dan Antion says:

    That worn door actually looks at home in that building. At least they are wearing together. Great photo.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Dan. I was just back for another bout of vaccination and it looks not nearly as good as on my photo. 😉 Was thinking of showing the vet my post but then didn’t. Even though she is truly nice.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Dan Antion says:

        Ha – photos can hide a lot 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve thought more than once about changing themes to better highlight photos, but have never gotten around to trying any. The doors in the large shot look as though they’d be quite lovely if redone.

    janet

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, Janet, I thought about it sometimes but I know any change of theme changes things around, and I had too much content to go manually through it all and fix it. That’s why I’m happy to start a new blog. Thanks for always coming to see my doors and commenting.

      Like

      1. Since I’ve been blogging daily for over four years, that’s a daunting thought. Perhaps I’ll just keep mine. When you started the new blog, did you just let your followers know on the old one? I’d hate to lose all of them.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I started it just a few days ago! The reason is that the old one is nearly full. The transition is not as smooth surely, many followers have not yet realised what is going on, especially weekly and monthly ones. I’ll post on the old one here and there to remind them to move with me. But I feel good! Fresh start is not bad sometimes.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I ran into the same problem last year, but I spent $10/20 for an enormous amount of extra space and left it at that for now. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Hehe, yes, I’ve heard of the upgrades but as a rule don’t pay for internet content. But somehow I have a feeling that it won’t be possible for much longer.

        Like

  3. Norm 2.0 says:

    That old one has seen better days but as Dan said, it seems to be ageing right on pace with the building, making it a perfect fit.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, Norm, this seems to be the case with Italy itself. And us too if you think about it – ageing right on pace. 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

  4. joey says:

    Oh. So. Beautiful! I love the one you’ve featured. It is everything, isn’t it? Grand, old, worn, textured, perfectly weighted against the blue sky…Gorgeous. Yes, I can feel the sun bearing down on me! Where is my hat? lol
    Another fabulous entry from MMM 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ah, very kind, Joey, thanks! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. The old one is wonderful. Kind of like a senior citizen. 🙂 Good luck with your ‘new’ blog space and hope everyone moves with you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, thank you, Judy, that’s what I hope too!

      Like

  6. love love love the texture and tones of the first doors. They would make a great backdrop for portrait shots as well.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Lisa, and an interesting thought about portrait shots. I wonder if bestia would oblige. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

