Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Roman Candy Architecture

I love it when someone spurs me to do something. (Frankly, I think that’s why I’m on here). Cee and her architecture challenge managed it last.

It doesn’t need to be ancient Rome all the time. Finally I put together some examples of “ordinary” Roman architecture. These images were taken in Monteverde district of Roma on several occasions since this is where I live whenever I visit the capital. I leave it to the experts to define the style and period and such, I call it candy-coloured. It never fails to brighten my mood: these houses are so friendly, sunlit, well-lived. Happy. Test it on yourselves.

Photo: a © signature mmm production

For:

CFFC

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Ishita says:

    That’s a great idea and also a side of Rome people usually are not familiar with. Great post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Ishita! I’m always blown away by the colours and wants to eat them 😀 Like everything in Italy!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ishita says:

        Haha ditto 😉

        Liked by 1 person

  2. nivs24 says:

    Cees topic are cool. It gives me the push to curate my archives and shoot new ones too. I love how u defined it as candy colors. It is way better than expert names ☺

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hehe, thanks, Nivs, I’m not sure they would agree though. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    These are great architecture examples for this week. I really like your first photo.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Cee, glad to be spurred. 🙂 You mean the one on the left? Or the first on the right.

      Like

Talk to me

