Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Fiat 500 event

To say that nothing ever happens around here would be a lie. Sometimes a dog sneezes. And sometimes there is a development.

When I passed our largest parking area recently I saw that each traffic sign has a cute little padded orange coat. First I thought that somebody was afraid of floods, but then I read the note attached. It warned against parking there next Sunday. Of all possible things there would be Fiat 500 rally!

I came at allotted time and saw them whirrrr off. Bestia was far less impressed at the noise of about 50 of them rev their little engines at the same time. Some even carried a little rucksack. Ahh. And if I’m not mistaken, I caught the mayor posing with one as well. (Click on the images, see the little cars grow and read the usual well-meaning banter.)

Photo: a © signature mmm production

For:

CFFC

13 Comments Add yours

  1. I Have an ABart and LOVE IT!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Great to hear it, Travel Lady! 🙂

      Like

  2. Ishita says:

    I have a thing for these Fiats so I LOVE this post 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Right? Do they scream happiness for you too? 😉 Glad to hear!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ishita says:

        Yes they do! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    I adore all the bright colors. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, Cee, I love that too. Thanks!

      Like

  4. joey says:

    Oh! HAH! Pardon my question on the other post! Love the Fiats in this post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. All for you, Joey, just think it and it will be done. 😉 They are happy-making, that’s for sure.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Tony McGurk says:

    Oh WoW!!! What a fantastic gathering of these little motorized gems. I wish I could’ve been there with my camera.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh yes, Tony, it was middle of the day and the colours shone brightly. Hope you get to see so many in one spot yourself one day.

      Like

  6. Looks like a blast!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, yes, Bulldog, it was happy and revving. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

