Thursday Doors, June 23

Today I finish my Capalbio door series. The first two parts can be found here and here on my first blog. I took these photos in one hour when mom and sister came on a visit in early March. So today let it be not just doors.

And on Thursdays this restaurant could give some discount to Norm’s challengers. 🙂

Photo: a © signature mmm production

For Norm Frampton’s Thursday Doors challenge.

and for The Story Behind a Door

33 Comments Add yours

  1. Ishita says:

    Which one of the ladies in the picture is you? Great post 🙂 Love every door. it has a story ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh! The ladies are closely related to me but none of them is me. 😀 Italy’s doors are just incredible. I guess history truly was rich in these parts.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ishita says:

        🙂 Nice. Yes very rich. you are so lucky. I could swap lives for a bit 😉

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Norm 2.0 says:

    Another gorgeous collection. #3 is my favorite shot there are a lot of element in it but they all work together nicely. I also love the ones of the village and that roof line shot near the top. Well done!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Norm! I notice there are two #3 doors: with curtains and without. My guess is you prefer without. And I’ll see what I can do with “The Door” restaurant… If I ever eat there, I’ll show them this post. 🙂

      Like

  3. dimlamp says:

    Lovely collection, the door with the knob in the middle is an interesting one.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, dimlamp. 🙂

      Like

  4. joey says:

    They are all sublime! I’m particularly fond of the well-worn doors through the stone alcove. Really gorgeous colors and textures there.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, thanks, Joey, I think this is a country with your name on it. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. joey says:

        But it’s too hot for me. :/

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Dan Antion says:

    Thanks for sharing another great collection of doors. I’m with Norm, I love that third door. I also like the 1/3-2/3 split door. I featured one of those today as well. There’s something about that arrangement that I like.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. joannesisco says:

    A beautiful selection of photos. I find doors with horizontal panels rather intriguing because they seen out of the norm. The teal door second from the end is my favourite of those horizontal patterned doors.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Great collection this week! I really like the 13th image with that door and ironwork transome. The knobs in the center really appeals to me, and they have the best door knockers!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Deborah! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Geert Smits says:

    A lot of nice doors! Can’t wait until the holidays and my visit to Italy 🙂 Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, great! And I can’t wait to see your pictures! Where in Italy or just all over? 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Geert Smits says:

        We are most likely going to the north, the Dolomities 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Amore, who is from Roma, would say: “Oh, so you’re going to Austria.” 😀 For them Milano and the entire north is Austria already 😉

        Liked by 1 person

  9. Lovely! Bestia is so cute!!! 🤗

    Liked by 1 person

    1. SSW, glad to know it’s not just because I’m biased. 😀 Mom, and all. Hihih. And you saw my first dog Žak in the post Not really vintage. So cute too! A woman once said about Žak: “He is cute but he knows that he’s cute.” 😀 Where bestia doesn’t care. Bestia is bestia.

      Liked by 1 person

  10. jan says:

    Wow – some fantastic pics – you have quite a eye for composition. I especially like the face coming out of the wall.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Jan, that good to hear! 🙂 And for the follow.

      Liked by 1 person

  11. jan says:

    I thought I followed you once before so I was surprised to see the Follow button. Ah well, the mysteries of the internet.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Probably you followed my first blog. For a month now I have this one. Welcome over here too.

      Like

  12. These are all lovely doors, but the second to the last photo just jumped off the page at me. I love the door itself, the color, the glass above, the plantings and the handrails are something I have never seen before. Great one. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Judy. 🙂 I’m glad to see that you pay attention to all the details.

      Like

  13. cwaugh212 says:

    What a great series of pictures. Thanks.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, thank you, Charles. 🙂

      Like

  14. Suvi says:

    Great door finds! It’s amazing how many different kinds of doors there are in this world 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Very true, Suvi, and I love to keep discovering them around me and on people’s blogs. Thanks!

      Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

