Supersizing happiness tag

I had to double the happiness dose after Joey kindly dropped my name as someone who makes her happy. Here are my ten favourite things, songs and bloggers to supersize smiles.

(Just ten of the) Things that make me happy, alphabetically, with a photo for each:

Photo: a © signature mmm production

(Just ten of the) Songs that make me smile:

  • Smile will bring a sunshine day: Everybody, do what you’re doing.
  • Why did you do it: That thing? We all have one. But it’s the beat that gets to me.
  • Gracias a la vida: Yeah, it has given me plenty. And she’s a flower.
  • Spiritual love: Love is love, no matter what adjectives you dress it in.
  • Cool like dat: No need to shout all the time.
  • Vocab: Memories of when something has begun.
  • I beg your pardon, I never promised you a rose garden: Okay, okay, I’m white! Let’s be jolly!
  • Kevin Spacey: In this song Caparezza – my amore’s favourite crazy man – discloses endings of several Hollywood movies.
  • Tommy the Cat: this song has been a guarantee to make me dance. Imagine that!
  • Sad: They can’t make me sad no matter how much they try.

(Just ten of the) Bloggers who make me smile:

  1. SSW  @The Snow Melts Somewhere
  2. Badfish @Badfish Out of Water
  3. Claudia @Claudia McGill Writes Poetry, Did You Know That? (She has at least three other blogs)
  4. Seamas @Ethnic Scarf Club
  5. Joey @Joeyfully Stated
  6. Nick @Fiftywordsdaily
  7. Susanne @Redosue
  8. Judith @Beyond the Window Box
  9. J @The Adimpleate Blog
  10. Markus @Point Blank

These are not nominations, but if any of you should wish to do one of these, originally only five were requested in each category. And it’s fun. Thank you for bringing me happiness.

31 Comments Add yours

  1. DPNews says:

    Great article!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, DPN. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Aww, thanks! 🙂 Happy I made you happy, your happiness made me happy too ;D Have happy Tuesday! (Really, I’m thrilled to be included! And might do a post like this myself. I’ll watch the videos when I get home…)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. SSW, yeah, you do that. 🙂 Have happy everything! And you’re welcome.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. joannesisco says:

    Anything and anyone that triggers a sense of happiness in our lives is very good indeed!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Joanne! 🙂 This is why blogging is so enriching. And you’re a part of it too.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. joey says:

    Aw, so glad you played 🙂
    I love that photo with the dog’s shadow over the book!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ooooh, Joey, it’s not the book. Look at it again, bigger, if you can, to read what it says… It’s the package of a dog’s product. 😀 And I’m glad you made me play!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. joey says:

        Ah, I see — are they the baggies?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. 😀 That they are. I saw only “S… happens” in the shop at first, and when I read the whole thing, I almost collapsed from giggles.

        Liked by 1 person

  5. I feel honored to be on the list of blogs that make you happy. Yes, that is the word, honored. I find you to be a person who has a gift for enjoying life and spreads that around liberally, so I guess I am saying the same thing about you! Thank you for everything. And I look forward to many more posts and photos to come!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, Claudia, I think you’ve just said the same thing about yourself. You enjoy life too, and it’s the only way to be. Here’s to joy! And you’re very welcome.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Susanne says:

    Wow! Thanks for making my day by letting me know my mumblings make you happy! Isn’t the blogosphere a marvel that such distant people can have a positive effect on one another?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, yes, yes, it is, Susanne, and you’re very welcome. I was very glad to see you return. I know that we do what we can when we can.

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Nice post!! I love the photo with the sea.. we can find happiness everywhere, we just need to open our eyes and our heart..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well said, Christie, thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Wow, Manja, that is so nice!!!!!!!!!! …and that makes me happy! 😊😊😊 What a nice idea to run this top10 happieness lists. I think i have to start ohne for my blog.
    Thank you! SMILES, Markus

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah! Glad to make you smile, Markus. Yes, do it, I wish to hear your songs! 🙂

      Like

      1. I love lists!!! Defineatly! I’m still working on my project to determine my Top500 best Songs…. …but that will still take a while 😜👍🏼 Thanks again, Manja!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Hehe my kind of list-maker, excellent! When you make your top 500, please, share!

        Like

      3. 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼of course!!! I will, with pleasure. 😃

        Liked by 1 person

  9. So beautiful, and inspirational 🙂 I hope you’re having a very happy day!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Maria. 🙂 Terrible news from Istanbul. Let’s be strong.

      Like

  10. Klu says:

    A sm vsaj na 11. mestu?

    Like

    1. We Are Family I Got All My Sister With Me ❤

      Like

  11. Thanks so very much – you’re very kind and generous. Your posts always make me happy…..Nxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re very welcome. 🙂

      Like

  12. badfish says:

    Well…(just got around to getting this) I am sooo glad I make you smile. Feeling is mutual, you know.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh good, happy to know this. Please, carry on!

      Like

      1. badfish says:

        This is me…carrying on!

        Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

