Suvi’s Statues: Piazza del Campidoglio

I’ve almost missed this week’s Suvi’s statues, I better hurry.

Fact: Just like in the case of doors, Roma has too many statues. All these are to be found around Piazza del Campidoglio, or Capitoline Hill, behind the Typewriter, huddled together in a very small space. Without further bad hoarding feelings, here they are, taken about two weeks ago when it wasn’t SO hot yet. Today it was 35 degrees C. If you find any interesting info on these guys, please share in the comments. I’m hurrying to meet the deadline.

Photo: a © signature mmm production

For Suvi’s Saturday Statues challenge

7 Comments Add yours

  1. joey says:

    I dare say there are more statues in Rome than there are in all of America, lol! I could never play at such a challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. 😀 Funny, Joey. That would be a fun survey. In this case you truly need more statues.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Suvi says:

    Oh goodness, you found an array of different statues! But like you said, it’s not a difficult feat in Rome 👍 I must say the one with the guy and his horse from taken from beneath the statue gave me the giggles 😎 And Star Wars too, that was a good one!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Suvi, I was giggling all the time taking these photos. 😀 Never a dull time in Roma! Thanks!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow, so cool! Do you know who the Star War guy was? I was wondering about him while taking photos of the wisteria vine there. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No, I don’t know, we could find out online, I guess… Let me try. Eccolo: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cola_di_Rienzo

      Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

