MM 3-14: Monochrome Niki Madness

The reason why I chose this particular photograph from the Garden to be black&whited lies in what became apparent once I did it.

Considering how many photographs I have taken in Il giardino dei tarocchi, Niki de Saint Phalle’s Tarot Garden which lies in my vicinity, one would think that there are many better ones and one would be correct.

However, when I had a look at how this one would look in monochrome, it became apparent that the light blue sculpture was hiding white cracks that were now much more obvious. And the water thrown around by one of the crazy fountains, created by her and Jean Tinguely, such as I once admired in front of the Centre Georges Pompidou in Paris, gets another quality as well. This is why.

Photo: a © signature mmm production

For Leanne Cole’s MM 3-14: Monochrome Madness

2 Comments Add yours

  1. jan says:

    Great job – I love it both pics!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Jan! 🙂 It’s an amazing place!

      Like

Talk to me

