Thursday Doors, July 21

Since it’s my sister’s birthday today, I’m glad to let her be the photographer behind (or is it before) this week’s Thursday Doors.

She loves doors too, you see.

Thank you, sis, and cin cin!

Photo: KLU

For Norm Frampton’s Thursday Doors challenge.

29 Comments Add yours

  1. joannesisco says:

    Always a great selection of doors. The first one is a wow … I can only imagine the history behind that door … but the last one is my favourite. It is so inviting with all the greenery around it. I love how people can take the small limited amount of space they have and transform it into something very special.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. True, Joanne, I love that too about us – sometimes we don’t need much to make magic. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Dan Antion says:

    Another fine collection of doors. I always like the intricate craftsmanship in the larger doors, but there is something about that last door today that really catches my eye. Plain, simple, but it seems to fit its opening so well.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Dan. It’s very zen, that’s what it is. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Must be a door gene in your family. 🙂 That last one is gorgeous, partly because of the “landscaping” around it. But the first one is quite something as well, in a completely different way. It’s massive! Feels as though it would take more than one person to open it.

    janet

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Janet. Indeed, they carry all the history of this region.

      Like

  4. joey says:

    I love that last door, but they are all so lovely. Amazing collection! 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks, Joey, telling sister to get a blog…

      Like

  5. Norm 2.0 says:

    Another wonderful collection. That first one is quite odd with a patchwork of boards. I’ve seen many multi-panel doors before, but never like that.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Norm, it looks like a movie prop. doesn’t it.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. I too love that last door, and it’s greenery! All the doors were lovely, but that N°11 is beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Lovely doors by your sister! The last one is my favorite 😍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks you, SSW. Something tells me she’d like your drink of choice too. I’ll see if I can get it here in the shop to bring it to her. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Really nice photos, Manja (and sister).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Jean, sister’s doors all the way, only the one of her is mine. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  9. jan says:

    Those doors are built to last, aren’t they?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They have certainly lasted a very long time, Jan. I think that economic pressures to keep changing stuff came much later.

      Like

  10. dennyho says:

    This collection is wonderful. Enjoyed my visit.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, I’m very glad and my sister will be too as she took these.

      Liked by 1 person

  11. These are all wonderful doors, but that last one feeds my gardening soul. It just makes me smile I like it so much. A homeowner after my heart. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Judy. 🙂 I think in this little town there are quite a few homeowners like this one. It’s always such a pleasure to visit.

      Liked by 1 person

  12. Great selection of doors by your sister 🙂 I hope she had a wonderful birthday! The last one looks very inviting. I always admire someone with a green thumb since I kill almost every plant I get.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks on her behalf, Amy. Same for me: I’m too sporadic for plants.

      Liked by 1 person

  13. Klu says:

    Thank you for all the lovely comments and wishes! What’s that drink again? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hihi, sis, Crodino is the drink, below is the post about it, and you’re very welcome. All you need is a blog. 🙂

      https://thesnowmeltssomewhere.wordpress.com/2016/07/21/crodino-italy/

      Like

  14. Suvi says:

    Great selection of doors sis and happy belated birthday! My fave is the last one because of the simple form and the plants. I don’t really have any flowers outside this year because we went sailing, I just had one and my daughter forgot to water it so it was a goner when we came back 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Suvi! And this is exactly why I don’t have more plants – you water a plant daily and take care of it, and then you leave for a few days in this heat and everything dies. 😦 It’s like your pet would die!

      Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

