Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: It takes a train to cry

Bob Dylan says that “it takes a lot to laugh, it takes a train to cry”. The train is our daily feature but I’d say we are done with crying for this lifetime.

About crying on and off the train I’ve written here. It was necessary to bring us together, but then the train stopped being the symbol of separation. Seeing that it brings you back home to me every working day.

Here is a tour of our trains and tracks, starting at home, in Capalbio station, and coming via Roma full circle back home. Only the featured photo was taken rather far away from us on our way back from Siena.

Photo: a © signature mmm production

For:

CFFC

15 Comments Add yours

  1. lifelessons says:

    Ahh.. Like the last one. Sweet!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Judy, it tends to be, yes. 🙂

      Like

  2. merci pour la ballade en train

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re very welcome, Mamie. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. joey says:

    Beautiful all day long, hm?
    😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, Joey, but the best is when he returns. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Cee Neuner says:

    I so enjoyed looking through your post for trains and tracks. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m very glad you did, Cee. I know there are (too) many photos. I always find so many and it’s so hard to make a cut.

      Like

  5. I loved this post because the train is important in my life, too. The local commuter train, that I rode for many years and my husband still does; the train that takes me to visit my son in Washington, DC. I love hearing the train whistle that can come at any time of day or night around my home, being close to the station. And taking a journey on a train, that’s just wonderful. I have only gone as far as Pittsburgh (7 hours) but my son has traveled all the way across the US on a train. That is my ambition someday! Now I feel I know your train, and that is something to know about a person, I think.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, how lovely, Claudia, all of this. ❤ I wish you fulfil your ambition one day. 🙂 Cin cin to trains! We love you, don't go anywhere!!!

      Like

      1. I will always come home. Because there is no place like home!

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Aww, so sweet 🙂 Also, I love this “He was waiting for a station just like some people wait for a train” …

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, SSW! This line is from a song by Michelle Shocked off her cassette which we bought in Venice on a family outing a loooong time ago and listened in the car and soon learnt all the lyrics. The title was Short Sharp Shocked. Much love for her.

      Liked by 1 person

  7. This is such a nice collage.. I simply love it!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Christie! 🙂

      Like

Talk to me

