WPC: Narrowing down to Piran

How fitting, narrow is the middle name of the town I’m heading to tomorrow first thing, seven hours or so away.

I already used Piran in Slovenia for a “narrow” challenge in my first blog. I don’t think I’ll ever stop taking photos of it though. No matter what the sign says.

Photo: a © signature mmm production

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: Narrow

24 Comments Add yours

  1. You’re fast becoming my favorite photo blog. Gorgeous pics!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ohh, Charlotte, that’s high praise! Thanks so much! I’m glad you’re well fed. 🙂

      Like

  2. I can’t comprehend how it must be to see sights like these every day. Wow!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s spoiling, Claudia. See, I’ve been spoilt so much already, and now Tuscany as a cherry. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Dan Antion says:

    This is a great collection. I really like the keyhole shot and the upwardshot of the lights.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Dan! I did a post on these light fixture already once, a friend electrician made it after father gave the idea.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. lifelessons says:

    Especially love your featured shot.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Judy, rather Mexican-looking, no? 🙂

      Like

  5. So pretty! Piran does look a lot like Italy. (It’s already on my must-visit list)… I like that chianti color of the house, too

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad to hear this, SMSW! Always welcome.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. jan says:

    Those are narrow streets. Love your key-hole pic of the marina. Very nice.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Jan! Just about to go on another photo spree.

      Like

  7. Peta Kaplan says:

    Love these photos… The colors, the ambiance! Thanks for a lovely stroll this morning.

    Oh what a view from the guest bedroom….

    Peta

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Peta. 🙂 I’m right here right now and it’s all I remember it to be.

      Like

  8. I loved the way you used the Keyhole window to frame the boats in the marina! Well done! It’s gorgeous. Print it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww, what a lovely spurring on, thank you so much, Deborah. In need of it.

      Like

  9. You’re quick turning into my most loved photograph blog. Lovely pics!..This is an awesome gathering. I truly like the keyhole shot and the upwardshot of the lights.

    Like

    1. Hm, Vanya, next time don’t steal comments from my friends verbatim, va bene?

      Like

  10. afarawayhome says:

    Beautiful, as always 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

