Thursday Doors, August 18

Eight more doors (and one window) from Slovenian coast.

In the meantime I’ve returned home so things should go back to the usual post-per-day pace soon.

The window is included because windows are like eyes on a beautiful face, but then we only stare at its door of a mouth.

Photo: a © signature mmm production

For Norm Frampton’s Thursday Doors challenge.

33 Comments Add yours

  1. ma préférée? la 4e the fancy one

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I forgot to like it, sorry.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. 😀 Oh, no problem at all, it’s important that you came over on a visit.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. joannesisco says:

    That is one very impressive toilette door!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Joanne, right? And I didn’t even have a peek inside!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Ed Drohan says:

    “…windows are like eyes on a beautiful face, but then we only stare at its door of a mouth.” hahaha Especially when the door is slathered in red lipstick…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hehe, Ed, I’m glad you can see it just as clearly.

      Like

  4. Suvi says:

    Wow the restroom door is very imaginative! I love your last shot though, of the window and the sunset 💕

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Suvi! The light was peculiar.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Norm 2.0 says:

    Your toilet door beats mine this week, no question 😀
    That second shot, looking out onto the water…OMG…sigh…beautiful…sigh again.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hehe, Norm, yes, I noticed yours too, mine might be striking, but I’d rather enter yours.

      Like

  6. You find the most amazing doors, Manja. I love that toilet door. I have a Vespa featured in my post this week, too. lol. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Jean! They seem to plop them everywhere these days, vespas as well as doors. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Dan Antion says:

    The toilet door is pretty fancy. I like the bottom door & window with the reflections showing. Very nice group today.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Dan. I like the light on Slovenian coast. Over here in Italy I tend to forget exactly how it is over there.

      Liked by 1 person

  8. joey says:

    Nice. I love the elevator entrance 🙂
    That was the fanciest toilet door I’ve ever seen, either!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Joey. 🙂 It was so fancy that I didn’t even think of having a peek inside. Paying 10 EUR for a mojito would do this to you…

      Liked by 1 person

  9. jan says:

    The view from that rooftop lounge looks fantastic. I wanna be there!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, Jan, I realise that what I wrote is misleading. This view is from the ground floor – the sea begins just out of the door! The rooftop lounge is rather spectacular and pricey and I’ll post photos from there in an upcoming post. Welcome anyway! 🙂

      Like

  10. It looks like a spectacular place to visit! A lot of work looks like it was put into that toilet door! The sunset captures are stunning and those oval windows just add the perfect touch to set off that door. -Amy

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Amy, I’m glad you approve. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  11. Love the view. Toilet door, hands down (so to speak!) 🙂

    janet

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Candy says:

    These shots are super! I’m with everyone else on the toilet door 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Candy! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  13. nice2beme says:

    Great collection. Once I was a bit bored in Brussels so I decided to make photos of the doors. I have a collection of about 50 different doors from Brussels, may be I should also publish it one day.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’d say yes! But first post some in Norm’s Thursday Doors for us to enjoy. And it makes me wonder what you are doing when you’re not bored! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  14. Great selection of doors but it seems most comments went right into the toilet 🙂 I do think, like many others, that the toilet door was pretty awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hehe, Gordon, sounds like life. 😀 Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  15. You need a gold star for that toilet door. Wow! I love it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hihi, thank you, Judy!

      Like

Talk to me

