MM 3-18: Monochrome mountain madness

After a two-week break I’m glad to be back in Leanne’s Monochrome Madness collection. My stubborn way of choosing images according to my heart, not quality, might make some pros’ ears wiggle, but I really wished to see the skiing mountain from my youth a little bit better.

Strolling the dog I encountered the familiar sights: the bar in the street where I lived all my life until moving to Italy, where everything has changed except the name, the same old trees, the not so same old church and that yellow facade, only the clouds are always new. And then, in the distance from the entrance of my parents’ house, I saw my skiing grounds, bare now but awaiting the new season. After a lifetime of skiing I haven’t done it for at least five years. Small price to pay for Tuscany.

Photo: a © signature mmm production

For Leanne Cole’s MM 3-18: Monochrome Madness

12 Comments Add yours

  1. The last one is really better un BW,

    Liked by 1 person

    1. In BW or not in BW, Mamie? 🙂 You said “un”.

      Like

      1. You dont say A BW in english? We do in french? We can sy both.

        Like

      2. OK I saw my ans french
        wer. My mistake: here is in WB… even in

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Good, all clear now. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Dan Antion says:

    Very nicely done.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Dan! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. joey says:

    Lovely. I do like that black and white more 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Joey. Do you ski? Much snow where you’re at? I reckon not. 😉 I miss it sometimes… but then it’s New Year’s again and I can come to snowy Slovenia on holidays and amore says: “Drama!”

      Liked by 1 person

      1. joey says:

        I do ski, or rather, I did, when I was young and spent money on things like that. More sledding now. Yes, there’s snow here in winter, but no, it’s hot as Hades right now! Skiing in the state north of us is quite popular, although there are no mountains in the Great Lakes regions, because well, there are Great Lakes lol!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Dune Mouse. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

