WPC: Rare Slovenian sigh(t)s

I’ve collected some images from my recent Slovenian two weeks that made my eyebrows shoot up for a variety of reasons. Let’s see what they are.

Photo: a © signature mmm production

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: Rare

23 Comments Add yours

  1. Hahah! All of your image comments made me smile, I wouldn’t even know where to start MY commentary! 🙂 Will just summarize: great work, Manja!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, girl, this truly means a lot. It feels so good to be got, and you get me. 🙂 Thank youuu!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. maksi2016 says:

    Gori sta Stol in Begunjščica – če se prav spomnim, saj sem bil gori nazadnje pred 36 leti.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, sem vedela! / Everybody, I knew it! Father knows the mountains: Stol and Begunjščica. 😀

      Like

  3. joey says:

    Children of the Corn! AHAHAHA!
    These are all great shots, I can’t believe they set those doors up for you! You lucky girl!
    And Oh My Gosh, that beautiful lake photo — well that’s incredible!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hihih, I knew somebody would get a kick out of it and I’m glad it was you, Joey! 😀 I keep having these door apparitions, I feel like in a mind trap! As for Lake Bled, more photos from there coming up one day soon. It’s one of Slovenia’s top 3 attractions.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Dan Antion says:

    Beautiful photos. I love the mountains.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Dan. So do I, and I didn’t even know how much.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Norm 2.0 says:

    Another place to add to my bucket list. At this rate I`m going to have to live 3 lives to see it all 😉
    Like Joey and Dan, the lake and mountain shots made me go “oooh” and “aaah” 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Norm! Slovenia is a perfect one-week destination. You can do everything around here (well, skiing only in the winter, swimming in the sea only in the summer). But Lake Bled and the mountains are majestic in every season.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Suvi says:

    Great shots and picks. I love Lake Bled, it’s so beautiful 💕

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Suvi! Slovenia is waiting for you! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  7. I saw Bled as well but what I cherrished the most was the east – more “rural” – part of Slovania. I will soon write my first post about monastery in Zice.

    Like

    1. If you went to Slovania, then no wonder we couldn’t meet. 😉 But I’m glad you liked the rural Slovenia. Not often I visit it. Must take amore to this monastery one day.

      Like

  8. jan says:

    Such an interesting assortment of pictures!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Jan! I’m glad you like it.

      Like

  9. I am laughing and marveling at the same time. Thanks for this travelogue.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hehhe, Claudia, that’s a good combo! I’m glad you’re enjoying it.

      Liked by 1 person

  10. Your captions had me smiling. So many good photos here but I love the ones of Lake Bled and Lake Zbilje

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Lisa, and for reading as well, not just looking.

      Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

