Roman flowers

So many bloggers post so many flowers so much of the time. Here is my uninformed pay-back: a collection of blossoms growing in Roma this weekend.

The first two plants have already been “smuggled” from this garden in Roma to Piran, Slovenia. In both, flowers are surrounded by the same orangey-pinky paint job.

Photo: a © signature mmm production

18 Comments Add yours

  1. Dan Antion says:

    As summer rolls to an end here, you can’t post too many flowers.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Oh, yes, Dan, I love the share my joy, and the joy of the owner of this garden, with everybody.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. joey says:

    All lovely 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Joey, how about the American names for it? 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. joey says:

        We don’t have all of those, so I don’t know them all, but I recognize the blue geranium, hibiscus, and begonia.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you, Joey. Which one is begonia? I know all these words but wouldn’t be certain to link them to the flowers successfully.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. joey says:

        The last two, the dark bronze leaves and the red/pink petals.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I love the peach colored ones! I think the nameless ones are some kind of hibiscus flowers – I call them Hawaii flowers because we saw so many of them there. And we have one at home, too 🌺 But I’m no expert, it could be another flowers altogether!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hibiscus, right! Thanks, SMSW! I tend to enjoy them anonymously and ask for names only if truly necessary. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Now this kind of “pay back” I can get behind! 🙂 They’re all lovely!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Deborah! 🙂 All for a bit of a laugh, I could never protest over flowers.

      Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

