The mind is everything

Friday is a good day for a recap of what happened on here between two Thursday Door posts. It might become regular. And then we might hop down to the beach in Castiglioncello.

Don’t worry, it will all happen in one paragraph. I just wish to give those who might have missed something a chance to catch up.

In this week I have:

  1. given you a glimpse of pork roast from Volterra;
  2. mused on quest and homeland in general, and Slovenians as a nation in particular, with images from a lunch hike above Ljubljana;
  3. collected five of my 100-word real-life stories with an image apiece in one post;
  4. realised that I share an eye with Awa on the Road after she posted some Vatican Museum photos and then I had to post mine; 🙂
  5. lied down on the ground for Sylvain’s challenge and looked up at at least one bestia from there;
  6. and yesterday returned to my birthtown Ljubljana in Slovenia to give you some magnificent doors.

And now I may drive a couple of hours north from my Tuscan home to Castiglioncello (I think I like this name so much because it rhymes with limoncello) with my uncle, only to discover a quaint little path along graffitified abandoned buildings that leads to the hidden beach. Which could not make me happier.

Remember: eppure stay young, wild and free. What you think you become. (Especially horizontal photos improve in size upon clicking.)

Photo: a © signature mmm production

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Oh the ocean is so beautiful!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Oh, Joseph, it truly is in those parts, I’ll post more ocean photos one day.

      Liked by 2 people

  2. I think you have shown us some kind of fantasy land. And I mean this in a good way, as in the kind of place I would love to find, behind some hidden door… Wow. Just beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Claudia. I have a feeling these lands just lie around here, some from Etruscan times, others more modern. All I need to do is go there.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Eppure = And yet. I like that. Imagine someone just spraying that with paint: And yet. So minimalistic, yet so expressive! Ps. Great rest of post, too!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, SMSW. Imagine discovering stuff like that together, in this blue-green colour scheme. 🙂 In the second photo you can see the ‘eppure’ inscription in full. It seems to say ‘and yet you have changed your life’. Nothing else to add.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Leya says:

    An absolutely enigmatic and wild post – love it! The kind of exploring that opens your mind even more, frees your soul and allows a glimpse of wonderland. Oh the dilapidated, oh the old walls, the graffitti words and the ocean!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, thank you, Leya. I’m glad you feel the same joy I did when I was discovering it. The only regret is that I didn’t have a bathing suit.

      Like

  5. Gracious the sea is so beautiful!…An completely confounding and wild post – adore it!…thanks for share….

    Like

  6. Wild post. I like that. 😀

    Like

Talk to me

