WPC: Cha-cha-chaos

Another one of those challenges where I had to smack my fingers in order not to exceed my self-imposed limit of twenty images per post. Chaos is all around us, but is it really?

Since it’s Sunday, I’ll give you a quick run-down through my last week’s posts first. This week I:

But now on to chaos. The first image below is the first image that came to mind on this subject. This is what we encountered shortly after Florence when driving to Slovenia across the Apennines for New Year’s Eve two years ago. Amore said: “I don’t think this is rain any longer.” And so he drove on the snow for the first time ever.

Some would describe these scenes as chaos, others as drama, still others as only natural, but no matter how you call it – whoomp, there it is, and we better deal!

Photo: a © signature mmm production (+ the one of us by MC)

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: Chaos

17 Comments Add yours

  1. Tu as plein d’idées pour le chaos!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hihi, Mamie, I wonder if that means something! But I think I have plenty of ideas for calmness too. 🙂 Merci!

      Like

  2. I agree with Mamie, so many chaotic thoughts you had!! 😄 That death-helping photo looks like a brutal party! 😉 “Drama”, that was the word I was looking for,which you mentioned earlier in connection with snow. Well, chaos, drama – same same!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hihi, yes, SMSW, “drama” he calls snow. 😉 I take a look at my photos and these thoughts just come… Must be well acquainted with chaos. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  3. jan says:

    Lovely shots – snow near Florence? Wow.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Jan. Yes, snow, but it’s a hilly pass between Firenze and Bologna and you must cross it…

      Like

  4. joey says:

    Chaos meal looks good to me, as do those sandy shoes 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hehe, Joey, it was yum, as for the shoes – sis was not pleased.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. joey says:

        They were her shoes?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. joey says:

        Funny, I don’t remember that one!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. But I see your face down there among the likers… Was it the cat or the dog? 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      4. joey says:

        I know, that’s why it’s funny! 😛

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Suvi says:

    Oh this is just precious! You managed to capture chaos perfectly. My fave is the snow chaos as I can relate very well. Imagine having to shovel snow on your own yard for two hours (and that didn’t even cut it as hubby did two more later)…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ah, Suvi, I’m glad you appreciate my chaos situations. 🙂 I often woke up to the sound of shovels back in Ljubljana. Not as much as you, but it gets quite a lot of snow. I think the record was up to my hips. What I preferred myself, in case of smaller quantities, was to wait for the snow to melt or drive over it with the car a few times. 😀 (After clearing the sidewalk for pedestrians to pass safely, of course. We were obliged by law to do that.)

      Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

