WPC: Every time is this time of the year

“Every time of year is this time of the year for me. It’s just November 25th. Not going to start celebrating anything yet, neither buying. My post will be about that. Thank you for the inspiration.”

This was my yesterday’s comment to this week’s Weekly Photo Challenge post. The whole world is not celebrating anything except each new day and each other. It gives enough reason for celebration.

First let me give you a little tour of the past week on my blog. I’m very happy with it. These posts will make a lovely reminder and memory. Actually they are doing just that already. Let’s see what all there is:

  1. Two galleries of magic for last week’s WPC: autumn vs. Niki de Saint Phalle. Not that they are really in competition.
  2. A splendid sunset as seen through the olives.
  3. A list of recently seen films and some photo trash magic.
  4. A look at Izola on Slovenian coast with some wise words.
  5. My laundry folder finally emptied its wet cargo for Cee’s windows challenge.
  6. This week’s Thursday Doors are from Vetulonia and there is a special postbox too.
  7. The most peculiar post was a throwback to Greece and the mashed potatoes phase of my life.

And now to respond to the prompt: it’s not this time of year without November 25th, which was yesterday when I went on my daily walk to the station (which I described on my first blog in more detail and not much other has happened since), and took care of some things, such as capturing the red vineyard before it loses all its leaves.

But that was yesterday and today it’s November 26th. If you ask Joey, there is no today without a celebration. Cin cin!

So, what all I encounter on my daily walk to the station, especially this time of year:

Photo: a © signature mmm production

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: It’s Not This Time of Year Without…

20 Comments Add yours

  1. Maggie C says:

    Thanks for taking us along on your walk. So much to see!.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re very welcome, Maggie! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Dan. It was a good day.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. What a great message! I love this post for that and for the wonderful photos–you have an excellent eye for compelling patterns of shape and color.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ah, Naomi, this is such a lovely thing to say, thank you so much! My sleep right now will be that much better. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. joey says:

    Amazing views. So much green 🙂
    Thanks for helping me celebrate!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re very welcome, Joey. It might be green now and most of the year, but in the summer it’s so scorched that I don’t think I took a single photo from this stroll then. And yet it’s only then that the crowds come.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. joey says:

        Interesting.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. badfish says:

    well, you have certainly got a lot to say about what this time of year would not be…whatever. Great shots. I love the one with the door in the hedge. And the red leaves on the vineyard. I think I need to get back to Italy, there is so much I have not seen!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, thanks, Badfish. I have a lot to say most of the time about everything, but luckily I’m too lazy. And you do that, Italy is patiently waiting even though there are earthquakes, floods, tornadoes, and south of Roma a volcano is awakening. It’s got 1000 years to go though. Even this little stroll is different every day.

      Like

      1. badfish says:

        I want to do Cinque Terre (is that how you spell it?)

        Liked by 1 person

      2. That is correct. I haven’t been yet. Tell us about it, will you? And continue south, 300 km more or so and you’ll reach me.

        Like

      3. badfish says:

        I stayed in a place called Toffia, an old hilltop town north of Rome. Not quite rebuilt yet. But cool. Also, on my way from Sicily to UK, I passed Cinque Terre, but knew nothing of it then!!! Bummer.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Haven’t heard of Toffia yet. Italy is long and full of jewels and hopefully everlasting. I’m sure you’ll return.

        Like

      5. badfish says:

        Yeah, Toffia is a mousy little burg of a place on a hill, and not built up yet, but people are buying old places there. north of Rome to the east a bit

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Well you certainly know how to celebrate the day. Beautiful shots. I particularly like the images bursting with green.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, Lisa! 🙂 I love the green as well, my favourite colour, easy to celebrate. I’m lucky to have it all over most of the time.

      Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

