WPC: New old (un)level horizon

The quote below is not to say that I think my photos are perfect or even centred. They merely strive to be as close to nature as possible, and will continue to do so. Somehow I believe she got it right the first time.

One does not walk into the forest and accuse the trees of being off-center, nor do they visit the shore and call the waves imperfect. So why do we look at ourselves this way?
~ Lao Tzu, “Tao Te Ching”


But first a short stroll through the past week on my blog. There were:

And now some of my imperfect photography of perfect surroundings from two days ago. All five horizons getting clearer as we speak.

Photo: a © signature mmm production

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: New Horizon

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Beautiful images! My favorites are the close up of the bud the 6th landscape image following that one. LOVELY!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Deborah. 🙂 We’ve got an entire emotional palette around here, I must only choose the day.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. jan says:

    Such a treat for the eyes! Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, Jan! 🙂

      Like

  3. Judith says:

    A lovely collection of different angles on your environment.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much, Judith!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. joey says:

    So pretty! I love the one second to last. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Joey! You mean the golden balls? I love this nature’s decorations.

      Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

