Thursday Doors, December 29

These doors are fresh from the oven (as my Christmas biscuits from Siracusa will be soon – they were so popular that I’m having my second go at them).

Today was lovely: first we went to the nature reserve Škocjanski zatok – first three photos – and then we visited Izola, another town on (short) Slovenian coast. More photos from both will follow in the next weeks but first some doors.

Photo: a © signature mmm production

For Norm Frampton’s Thursday Doors challenge.

30 Comments Add yours

  1. This post reminds me of my recent trip to France. I can never get enough of the elegant and vintage French doors. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Vy! Nobody has ever seen this connection. There is the entire northern Italy between France and Slovenia after all. But as far as I can see on blogs from France, French doors are marvellous.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. prior.. says:

    Hey m-cubed
    I like the multi square door and the fish door the most from this post – the handle-less doors were interesting and the titles for each was fun to scroll and think with…. love the ending selfie in heart made .
    Happy new year 🎈 🎉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Prior. 🙂 I’m glad you enjoy coming over. Much happiness and love to you too! Cin cin!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Dan Antion says:

    I like the blue and grey little shed door and I like the Fish door. You always bring us an interesting and sometimes colorful selection. Thanks.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Dan. We had to run because I was certain dad will get a penalty for reckless parking, or I’d fish for more doors. There is the second part coming up one of these Thursdays though.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Norm 2.0 says:

    You always find such beauties! The united colours shot was my favourite from this batch, but anything with natural wood is okay with me too.
    Have yourselves a safe and happy New Year and thanks for giving us a peek into your wonderful corner of the world each week xo 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, Norm, I’m planning to continue doing just that. 🙂 Thank you for hosting Thursday Doors for us. Have a great New Year, and beyond.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. conspicari says:

    Great set of doors, really like the Donkey Door and the Head Door. “Happy New Year” :>)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Conspicari, just took about a million new door photos today. The year will be door happy. 🙂 And same to you!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. jan says:

    Co-operating definitely! Another diverse selection! Fish door is awesome.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Jan, good to hear. The fish door has a brother and it will be posted in the second half. Cin cin!

      Like

  7. Great selection! The day looked lovely for your doorscurion. I like the selfie on the Heart made door. 🙂 Happy New Year!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Deborah! I like to peek from a door this way sometimes. 🙂 Cin cin tomorrow and a great year to you too!

      Liked by 1 person

  8. jesh stg says:

    The door with the sun and the clouds painted(?) on the glass draws my attention in ingenuity! A beautiful series! Hope you had a great Christmas, and wishing you a happy New Year, with many adventures:):) (in Europe of course:) )

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, Jesh! There is fish on it too. Wishing you much love and love and creation as well. And thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  9. dennyho says:

    Fish door gets my vote today!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Denny! A brother door to it coming up in the second half.

      Liked by 1 person

  10. Once again, so many choices that by the time I get to the end, I can’t remember which I liked best. Scrolling back up, I think the flower and fish doors are my favorites. Happy New Year.

    janet

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, Janet, I love it that it makes you go back and have a second look. Wishing you a great door-filled year ahead! And thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  11. joey says:

    Love that little shed with the awning, and of course, Flower Door 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Joey. I like the word ‘awning’, it sounds like an awesome evening. I guess it’s the little curtain above the door? Wishing you a door-filled awyear!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. joey says:

        LOL An awning does sound kinda cute now that you mention it! Awnings have angles and they live outside — that’s the only way I can think to differentiate the two.
        I hope you have an aw year too 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  12. awtytravels says:

    Is Tito still well remembered over in Slovenia? I dared to ask the same question in Bosnia and they made me pay the next round of beers as a punishment! (it was my turn anyway…)

    Happy New Year!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’d say the worse off somebody is, the more they praise living under Tito. There seem to be two camps: Yugonostalgics who remember those times fondly, and the others who mock them and wish to forget it all. But, of course, to Slovenia the end of Tito’s experiment only brought a 10-day ‘war’, whereas in Bosnia and Croatia it was brutal.

      Cin cin and many stories in the coming year!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. awtytravels says:

        Cin cin as well, (don’t) go easy with the Prosecco!

        Liked by 1 person

  13. All good but I liked the fish and donkey doors best!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Gordon, here’s to many doors to come in the new year!

      Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

