Thursday Doors, January 12 2017

I’ve got so many Slovenian doors on stock now. Goodie! You will be getting them in instalments. Today the first 13 Ljubljana doors.

Who thinks this number brings bad luck, has not lived on number 13 most of their happy lives.

Ljubljana was cold and full of unknown people from all over the world but happy to see me. I think. I’ve had some jest thrown at me for doormongering so I didn’t wish to exaggerate, and only captured the most peculiar ones. I could be shooting only doors most of the waking hours, you realise. And I do like to hold hands too.

Photo: © signature mmm

For Norm Frampton’s Thursday Doors challenge.

33 Comments Add yours

  1. La 2e est ma préférée…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. joey says:

    Oh wow on that pink building! Ooh that’s pretty!
    Another Thursday, another round of gorgeous doors from Manja — well done! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Joey. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Suvi says:

    Wow the “Indian Embassy” is stunning! What great finds 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Suvi! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. bikerchick57 says:

    I found the skyscraper doors with portholdes to be very interesting. They remind me of a restaurant’s kitchen doors, leading to food. Very nice submission this week!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hehe, interesting view, Mary. In this case amore would be dealing with giant chefs! 😀 And thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Vicky says:

    Great doors..”Just a beauty” is just that…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Vicky, isn’t it. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Norm 2.0 says:

    Another beautiful collection as usual. The St.James Parish Church doors stood out the most for me.
    Always a good idea to stop shooting for a while to enjoy a little hand-holding. Nicely done 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hehe, thanks, Norm, I’m glad you agree. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  7. jesh stg says:

    The door in your feature photo would be perfect for me! As always a beautiful collection, Manja! What was the last person angry about? Or, you’re just kidding, because it fit in your text?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Jesh. As for the last door, my mom is not angry at all, I meant the face in the architecture with a helmet, above the door! He just seems mean-looking to me.

      Like

      1. jesh stg says:

        Am laughing – because this is how misunderstandings begin…am glad it’s you – you easily bounce back from a weird comment from me:):)

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh, I love to clear misunderstandings. 😀 You can always comment freely, no worries.

        Like

  8. I love the first two shots. Great doors!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Little Voice! 🙂

      Like

  9. jan says:

    I guess the angry face is to scare off evil spirits. Amazing doors!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Jan! Yes, possibly… The helmet makes it spooky.

      Like

  10. So many great doors! I’m looking forward to seeing what you have in store.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Deborah! They are neverending and everywhere and won’t be replaced with something futuristic any time soon… Lucky us! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  11. John Holton says:

    Wow… not just the doors but the buildings they’re attached to.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, John! 🙂 I tend to look at the whole thing, even if it’s the door that gets my attention. And Ljubljana is to be experienced.

      Like

  12. 13 is my lucky number, so I’m not bothered. I like the door at 22. Who would notice the door in the second shot with all that colorful and lovely decoration? 🙂

    janet

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Janet, and yeah to 13! True, that building could also be without doors.

      Like

  13. dennyho says:

    The double #22 doors are terrific Manja! And I, too, would have bet the door with the cross emblem was a pharmacy…would have bet on it. Great post.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Denny. I think it’s Karitas, church help service.

      Liked by 1 person

  14. Dan Antion says:

    This is a nice collection of beautiful doors. I like the “beauty” that you identified. I really like the arched glass panels set in the wooden doors. I’m not quite sure I understand the symbols on the facilities. I might end up in the wrong one of those.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hhaahh, Dan, it might be because you have No Facilities. 😉 And thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  15. Nice assortment from your collection! Looking forward to the next batch.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Gordon. The next Slovenian batch will have to wait for a while, I think tomorrow it’s Rome’s turn again.

      Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

