WPC: Ummm-beyonce?

Ambience sounds like one of those words with a simpler synonym evoking too expensive restaurants, and something without which there is no photo.

But first let’s jump around the last week on my blog. I came from my New Year’s visit to Slovenia but haven’t resettled yet. There were:

Since I heard somewhere that people should not be judged by their productivity (somebody is watching me!), today just two photos in one ambience.

Italy has always provided ambience when I needed it. And this assemblage symbolises it: good coffee, free entry and enjoyment on every step. Just something is missing, or better someone:

There you go.

And the rub? These photos were not taken in Italy at all but in Cankarjeva Street in the middle of Ljubljana, Slovenia, on my last day there. Somebody knows me indeed.

Photo: © signature mmm

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: Ambience

9 Comments Add yours

  1. 🙂 There’s a little bit of Italy in all our hearts, I like to believe ;p

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Ah, that’s a lovely thought. 🙂 Thanks, SMSW. I hope your weather is not as crazy as everywhere else.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s always crazy here – and not in a pleasant way 😉 Sorry, couldn’t resist! (But yes, I agree the weather has gone crazy, snow go away!)

        Liked by 1 person

  2. jan says:

    Love that huge coffee cup!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hehe, Jan, imagine having it on your desk in the morning! 😀

      Like

  3. fkasara says:

    Haha, Illy enjoys those big cups so much. There was one in Rome that was giant: you could literally swim into it 😂 (swimming in a giant cup of good coffee…ah,my idea of happiness 😂😂)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ohh, wow, that would make some photo! 😮

      Liked by 1 person

      1. fkasara says:

        Pity I don’t remember where it was 😦

        Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

