Last Monday Window?

I started to look through Šmartno windows to select too many for the Monday Window challenge, as is the custom. But then…

I was looking at the first photo below, trying to establish if the double set of windows was interesting enough for this photo to be included. Then I blinked. Something was in the corner of my eye and didn’t go away even after blinking.

I have gone through these photos several times. I didn’t see it either when I was there or after. Until now. See? Monday Window is a useful challenge. And now it’s ending…

 

Photo: © signature mmm

For Ludwig’s Monday Window challenge (which is sadly coming to an end)

18 Comments Add yours

  1. carol1945 says:

    Wherever did you find such interesting windows? This is why I love being able to really enlarge a photo to be able to see amazing details.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Carol! In the same little Slovenian village I posted about already. Here it is, Smart-no: https://manjameximovie.wordpress.com/2017/01/18/smart-no/

      Like

    1. Yep, SMSW, rather ominous. As if to say: Smile if you were screwed today.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, Mamie, it seems so… Not enough people taking part.

      Like

      1. see what I am posting this morning…

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Dan Antion says:

    Reminds me of Charlie Chan Theater I used to watch when Iwas growing up). Sorry about the loss of Monday Windows.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Dan. Only reminds me that I need to watch “V for Vendetta” movie again. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Ludwig says:

    A wonderful and unusual take on windows. Keep it up! Don’t make it your last one, just because I can’t keep up. I will keep looking, shooting and sharing, just not as regularly. The “home” blog won’t post every Monday, I just don’t know yet what I can do with it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Ludwig! 🙂 I think I’ll never stop capturing windows and posting them too. Wishing you well!

      Like

  4. Leya says:

    Wow, I love it when I find things unexpected in a shot – a real find!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Leya, it doesn’t happen that often at all! And it made me watch V for Vendetta again. 🙂 And I love it that Leya följer nu din blogg (I wonder why I got the notification in your language!).

      Like

      1. Leya says:

        In Swedish – wow – I do not know why either… And I love V for Vendetta!

        Liked by 1 person

  5. rxfrazier says:

    Guy Fawkes! Hope there is no gunpowder there ;-).

    https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Guy_Fawkes

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, rx, I know who he was, thanks. My first thought went to Anonymous though.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Joanne Sisco says:

    That’s just a little creepy, isn’t it? …. especially when you don’t notice it until afterwards!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Joanne, it depends… I have a feeling he is on my side. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

