You kiss me into life

I don’t celebrate today in any special way like most of you: instead I just love all the people all the time. And yet the heart symbol will never grow old.

And nobody does hearts quite like Niki de Saint Phalle. Her Tarot Garden, Il giardino dei tarocchi, in immediate vicinity tends to see much of me often.

Photo: © signature mmm

As for Valentine’s Day, Slovenian group with a very particular vocal and the name sometimes fitting for today, “Patetico”, says in one of their songs: “Every day is Valentine’s Day.”

But here is another of their songs which I love very much and have translated into English on purpose.

Vedno, ko sem s tabo / Every time I’m with you
by Patetico

Every time I’m with you
I’m like a small child.
I close myself inside your arms
like the earth
that gets moulded into clay.
You smooth me into woman
you kiss me into life
you place me into a glass case
and time is driving by.

You said: stay,
stay here by my side
because your sadness
is fed with my happiness.
But I threw myself into you
like into an abyss
hoping that down there
someone loves me.

What else can I do
woven out of threads
which the destiny
has spun around
your being?
I count on the sun
which always shines anyway
so when you turn around
it just uncovers you again.

Translated by Manja Maksimovič 

And only now I see that this is actually an inspired cover of a song performed by Croatian singer of Dalmatia and Split, Oliver Dragojević. Here is how he does it. I wish you all lots of love on a daily basis.

20 Comments Add yours

    1. Hey, girl, good to see you around again and wishing you all well!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Robin Dalton says:

        Thank you and the very same back to you!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. That is a beautiful garden! Thanks for sharing the songs. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Amy, it’s extrordinary. 🙂 And I’m glad you gave them a listen.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Joanne Sisco says:

    I wish you too, lots of love and laughter 🙂
    The lyrics to this song are beautiful and I’m always enthralled with your photos from Niki’s garden. I can see why you keep returning!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Joanne! Oh, yes, it’s a great pull. So much life!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Geert Smits says:

    Nice music 🙂 Thanks for sharing. And with- or without Valentines Day: Love from Holland!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Geert, I’m glad to see you here and that you’ve enjoyed it. 🙂 Love from Tuscany!

      Like

  4. joey says:

    Ah yes, she does depict love well!
    And you’re right to love all the time. All the time is the only way. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, yes, Joey! ❤ All the time and forever.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. After I saw a documentary about niki de Saint Phalle, her tarot garden: bucketliststuff! Awesome masterpieces… I am planning my yearly holidays right now…. why not Italy:)?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hehe, why not indeed? You will need a lifetime holiday though… 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hehehe exactly! Too much wonderfull things to see on our globe❤

        Liked by 1 person

  6. It’s so colorful ❤️ Best impression of the day!! 😀😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah! I’m glad it has the same effect on you too. I visit often and every time it lifts me up.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes I love colors as well…but I’m into black & white lately :/ don’t know why..just feel so 🤗😎🤓

        Liked by 1 person

  7. mykynla says:

    Love the colors.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, My KyNLa, and for the follow.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. mykynla says:

        Your welcome. I love the paintings

        Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

