Little terrazza

Hello, people! I’m waving from the top of the “Skyscraper” building. Here are some dear views of Ljubljana.

The terrazza, from where I took these photos in early January, has its own evergreen song: “Little terrazza, underneath Ljubljana. We went to the top of the Nebotičnik (=Skyscraper) to forget the sad room we live in, too small for two people.” It was sung by “Bele vrane” which translates as “White Crows”. For some obscure reason they shot the video in a completely different part of Slovenia, the town called Rogaška Slatina.

Still, I wish to bottle the feel of those days and move it through time to here and now. Have a look, I think we all badly need it.

And now let’s go up, have a look around and some coffee, and then descend by way of the slickest staircase which I’ve already showed you in full. I recommend clicking on the first photo and proceeding horizontally.

Photo: © signature mmm

18 Comments Add yours

  1. Dan Antion says:

    I really enjoyed looking at these photos. Thanks for sharing them.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Dan, I’m very glad to do so.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Always beautiful pictures..thank you. I love the stairs

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, RayNot! 🙂 Did you see, here are more photos of the stairs:

      https://manjameximovie.wordpress.com/2017/01/21/wpc-graceful-staircase/

      Liked by 1 person

  3. fkasara says:

    Love the view of the roofs and the stairs!!❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Sara! See the link in the comment above for the post entirely on the stairs, if you haven’t seen it yet.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. fkasara says:

        I read it actually! I think you linked to me when we were talking about Bramante’stairs in Rome!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. fkasara says:

        You’ve got a great eye for stairs, I tell you!💕❤

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Hehe, thanks! They are rather photogenic by themselves, don’t you think? 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      4. fkasara says:

        They are, but they fit perfectly in your photos! I can’t take a decent stair’s pic, for example :/

        Like

      5. Ah, I don’t believe that! I think the trick is to take MANY photos. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Cool post, Manja! Music video clip was great to hear the language. On your tilting photos, did you imbibe the alko-schtick? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahha, no, Gordon, I don’t even know what those blue bottles are. Something fancy, I’m sure. And thanks!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. carol1945 says:

    I absolutely loved viewing these photos with the music in the background. What a great idea to post it first. Even if I cannot ever travel to Slovenia, you have given me a window on a part of the world I do not know. The language made it all real.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, Carol, I’m glad you enjoyed it, thank you very much. The song was a last-minute addition. So glad I’ve thought of it.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Glimpses! 🙂

      Like

Talk to me

