Roma, Firenze, Siena

I’m putting together a post of top ten Italian towns for The Road Taken challenge, and I’ve realised that these three are out of bounds, in their own ball park, and I’m sure there is another sports metaphor that I can butcher.

If you don’t enjoy these three, there is another land for you somewhere else. No amount of endless cute little villages will help you.

And also I really wished to post this green Siena picture because it goes so well with yesterday’s door. (Click on the first photo and stroll.)

Photo: © signature mmm

22 Comments Add yours

  1. Dom says:

    Ministry of Education… South America. That is a great comparison. Considering I am an Italian teacher, and the situation at school is not at its very best 😊😅

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Dom. 😀 I’m glad you can feel it, the connection, even though I wish the situation improves.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Dom says:

        Sometimes, and maybe more than sometims0, my husband and I think the better way out is to move from Italy and come back as tourists. So sad we wouldn’t know where to go now… so we are staying here trying to do our best

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh, yes, I return to my homeland Slovenian as tourist now as well. Highly recommended. Maybe you could try going to Slovenia, since I’ve come to Italy… 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Dom says:

        Oh yes! I live in Friuli, so just near the corner 😊 we love Slovenia, there is much to see

        Liked by 1 person

  2. My favorite Italian cities… Beautiful photos, bring wonderful memories.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Grazie, Angela. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Judith says:

    You’ve confirmed Firenze and Siena on my list of ‘must go there soon’ places!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad, Judith, thank you! Unlike some, you don’t have to travel so very far to get here. I hope you do.

      Like

  4. Susanne says:

    Your images make me hungry to travel. The Florence bridge! Please, take me there. I want to be that woman sitting at the little white table beside the cascading red vines. Wow. I also think that photo is begging for a story to go with it. Hmmm.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. On Susanne, I love that, my image spurring story thoughts in your head. This is enough to know, even if you don’t go anywhere with it. 🙂 Thank you! And if you come close enough, I’ll take you anywhere you wish. 😉

      Like

  5. You must’ve had your writing socks on again cause your words were flowing so well here that they made me giggle ☺️ The South America building actually looks like one I saw in Buenos Aires… How did you like Florence? I loved it – but I was 14 years younger then and knew Italians who lived there, it would be interesting to see if I still felt it was as magical now

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hihih, thank you, SMSW, love the writing socks allegory. 😀 I’ll keep it in mind and use as required. In Florence I was only twice, both times meeting some people, running through the centre and returning back home. Maybe a few hours all together. Need to go back badly.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Have you had a negroni yet? (drink) I remember them from Florence… 😋

        Like

      2. Hihihi, another drink that I don’t know from you! Can’t believe it! 😮

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Hehheh… I used to be a party girl when I was younger 😉 Ask your hubby, negronis are very strong!

        Liked by 1 person

      4. I did, he just said: “It’s a cocktail.” 😀 I don’t think he knows what kind. I’ll google it.

        Liked by 1 person

      5. 🍸 You probably won’t like it 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      6. I’ll keep it in mind and order it at first opportunity. 🙂 Cin cin!

        Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

