Cin cin, Taja and sloni!

Not that I believe in horoscope, but I know my favourite kind of women: Taurus girls. It takes one to know one.

And right about now we are starting to celebrate our birthdays, with one of the Three Graces leading the way (the third one is a Fish, however, and had hers yet):

Happy birthday, dear Taja! I miss youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu!!! (Photo: MC the last time we saw each other.)

This post has three parts:

  • photos of us,
  • Nina’s photos of elephants,
  • other people’s photos of elephants.

Photo: © signature mmm + friends

And now to elephants. Why elephants? Because you collect them in every shape and form. I know! Idea! The next time I’m in Slovenia, I will visit you and take photos of as many of your elephants that I can and then I’ll have “Elephant Tuesday”, for example, and show them all on my blog. 😀

Right now, in your honour, the entire blogging world will learn Slovenian word for “elephant” which is something completely different, namely “slon” in singular and “sloni” in plural.

Here are some photos from my sister’s visit to Thailand (just the first photo is from Laos). She says that you must URGENTLY go there one day because they love SLONI over there and you would be kept very busy trying to find them all. Here are just some she saw.

Photo: ©klu

And now I’ll do something I never do and link to a whole lot of posts of other people with at least one SLON in it. Most of them I got from Jennifer Nichole Wells’ One Word Photo Challenge. Thank you all!

Taja, look how many SLOOOONI! At least one is hiding in every line. Click and explore.

If anybody of you ever comes across a post with a lovely SLON or two, you are welcome to inform me about it. Always appreciated.

And I’ll start to think about all the different photos I’ll take of your SLONI. Yeah!

Cin cin and na zdravje, Taja! I wish you a most excellent birthday. ❤

15 Comments Add yours

  1. Thanks for including me in your sloni lineup! And now here’s an ear worm to fit your theme. Sorry/not sorry:

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ahhh, how cute! I’ll make sure she sees it. Thank you so much, Donna! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I enjoyed your post. Thanks for the “shout out”!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome, Susan!

      Like

  3. Have either of you ever read the adventures of Babar, the orphaned elephant: http://tinyurl.com/n3kpd83? Perhaps you will enjoy them.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, I don’t know about her but I haven’t. Thank you so much, looks lovely, very thoughtful of you. 🙂

      Like

  4. lovely photos, Manja! like them!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Markus. 🙂 Always glad to see you around.

      Like

  5. I think Taurus r the most difficult ppl EVER! haha…experience lol
    And cin cin!!👋🤗

    Liked by 1 person

    1. 😀 Nothing worth having comes easy… 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Maybe. But it just doesn’t work for Gemini lol I know, I met many Taurus 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. My mom is a Gemini…

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I love Gemini haha 😂

        Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

