Sheer joy

Just a little Wednesday joy…

…while I’m thinking of starting a new blog, to make myself write. One photo and up to 500 words per day. On one hand, I’m lacking structure and compliance in my life and hope I’d get it with a new blog, on the other, I know that this, my primary blog, the just-in-time, at-its-own-pace blog, would suffer in comparison, and I fear abandoning it.

We shall see.

But I’ve already picked out the URL.

Let’s see what Henry Miller says. Quotation reblogged from The Sarcastic Muse, where an inspirational month is going on:

Whatever I do is done out of sheer joy; I drop my fruits like a ripe tree. What the general reader or the critic makes of them is not my concern.

As always, buon appetito. Maybe let the ladybug be, though. 😉

Photo: © signature mmm

17 Comments Add yours

  1. Réflexions profondes.;-)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hihi, Mamie, don’t laugh at my life’s dilemmas. 😉

      Like

  2. [ Smiles ] I would like to wish you all the best with this new blog of yours.

    And, for the record, maintaining a blog requires lots of discipline!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you very much, Renard, and welcome. 🙂 I guess it does, I just don’t call it that.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I like the idea. Having a schedule helps me. I would suggest starting more slowly. Maybe twice a week and ease into it and then add more if you like it?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Claudia, this is sound advice. We shall see how it goes.

      Like

  4. that photo makes my day! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Markus, this is truly great to hear! Danke!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It made me realy happy to see that image. Thanks for sharing, Manja

        Liked by 1 person

  5. mexploring says:

    Great quote! I should tattoo it over my PC 🙂
    Good luck with your project! one post a day is a great challenge, and you could work out the balance between two blogs in the process

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hihi, Mex, true, we all need to remember it. Thank you, I’ll see how it goes, no pressure. Today I’ve been choosing the theme… no decision yet. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. mexploring says:

        Maybe, you can start with any theme and change it later? 😉 I also wish to make a commitment like you (for me it’s two posts a week :)), and stick to it.

        Liked by 1 person

  6. JT Twissel says:

    I have a real thing for Lady Bug – absolutely adore them. Good luck with the new blog!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad I provided one for you then, Jan. Thank you very much!

      Like

  7. I would happily peruse anything you wish to unleash upon the world. You have an uplifting spirit that comes across quite nicely…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ahh, see, blogging is sweet for this reason: I could wring arms of several people I know in the flesh and still not get them to say anything as lovely in a year. 😀 Thank you, truly. One cannot aspire to achieve more than that. And my new blog has been unlocked! Two posts only for now, but it’s coming…

      https://manjameximovie3.wordpress.com/

      Liked by 1 person

    2. I just had to quote you on this. 😉 See my last post. And thank youuuuuuuu!!

      https://manjameximovie.wordpress.com/2017/05/08/here-and-now/

      Like

Talk to me

