Four rights

Sunday is finishing and I’ve got the weekly recap, two truths and three photos for you.

Both quotations will be by Roald Dahl. Here is the first:

You should never, never doubt something that no one is sure of.
Roald Dahl

I’ll leave this here to sink in, and in the meantime have a look at what I posted on this blog in the past week:

And now I wish to surround myself with my family. Here we are in the same location, just not together.

First we discovered it with my sister and then I took my parents there as well. It’s San Bruzio monastery or better what remains of it, set in the beautiful countryside next to Magliano in Toscana.

Only Bestia was there both times with me. Sis took the last photo. See you in our dreams as is our habit.

And here is the second quotation:

Two rights don’t equal a left.
Roald Dahl (both quotations reblogged from Logical Quotes)

Photo: © signature mmm + ©klu (last one)

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Those thruth are… good for reflexion.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Maggie C says:

    I’m not so sure about that first quote. Guess that means I shouldn’t doubt it?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hihi, Maggie, something like that…

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Joanne Sisco says:

    You just can’t help finding antiquities everywhere you go, can you? 😉 I am sooo jealous!

    Great photos, especially the 2nd one, but all three give great perspective on its size and grandeur.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Joanne. This one was premeditated, I’m afraid. 😉 I found a picture of it online and was ecstatic to discover it was only 25 minutes from me. But it’s true – over here you can find something behind every corner.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Joanne Sisco says:

        You’ve just described about 90% of my outings – premeditated!

        Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

