Cincincincilla, mom!

A year has passed since your big party, which is still the talk of the town, and now you’re deep into the 80’s, as your friend friendlily noted.

Not an easy thing to believe, right? No wonder the waiter at your party last year thought we were all joking. Just look at you!

Below are some memories from the past year in the first gallery and some recent flowery moments for your ikebana in the second.

Happy birthday, mom, and keep having them! I’m looking forward to the rap festival, promised for your next round number.

All of the photos in the second gallery below I took two days ago, just after I’d worried about the yellow colour surrounding me. See, it’s not so terrible. Here are views, fruit and flowers to make your birthday ikebana.

And now play these, your favourite tunes, and dance with my father, and when I get there we’ll dance together as we do and bestia will jump on us as he does.

Cincincilla, and see you soon!

Photo: © signature mmm (+ Abbazia di Torri by BM)

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Mom looked young and beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, she still does, the featured photo was taken a month ago. 🙂 Thanks!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. fkasara says:

        She does indeed look young and beautiful! Happy belated birthday to her!! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh, thank you so much, Sara! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy bday to her! And responding to your tweet (since I just signed out of there -sorry I’m all over the place!) why yes, go ahead and start that book!!! 😉 Let me know what you thought of it! (Are you a fast reader? I’m not) It’s like my bible! hahah.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, SMSW. I’m a fast reader when internet is down. 😉 For me it’s REALLY hard to pull myself away from the screen. I’ll see…

      Liked by 1 person

  3. joey says:

    Aw, another happy birthday for your mom 🙂
    I love that Bestia tries to get in on the dance! My dog tends to view any indoor human activity with a “Y’all are weird” look on her face.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Joey. It’s so strange, at one moment it seems her last birthday was just yesterday, and at another that it was 2 years ago. But yes, happy. Bestia has been doing this since very little. Group hug. We like it. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

