To Orvieto

To Orvieto or not to Orvieto is not a question. I WISH EVERYBODY COULD GET A DOSE OF ITALY WHEN NEEDED.

My new friends are about to cruise into it right about now but before we see what they will encounter, let’s see what all went on on my blog in the past week or better since my last recap:

While bestia is chilling and waiting to meet new friends (note two bags hanging behind: one in which our West Coast friend gave us presents that reads “Giving back never goes out of style”, and the multicoloured one that amore got me for my birthday):

…let’s have a look at how it was the last time I went to Orvieto, Umbria, to meet my parents at the train station and then again after a week to see them off. No matter how much time passes in between, and no matter that the dog is 4 years old already, they still first search for him with their eyes and were disappointed that he was not with me. Grandparents. 😀

When they arrived, the light was not really there – unlike on their return – but this brings up the mood. Let’s wait for new visitors. The town itself shall remain a mystery for now. Welcome!

Photo: © signature mmm (+ the well by BM)

6 Comments Add yours

  1. joey says:

    Nice! I think I’ve seen this city repeatedly, perhaps by you alone. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hehe, Joey, yes, that’s the danger around here. 🙂 Yes, Orvieto is in my top ten small middle Italian towns list and I’ve showed it already. These photos are new though.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. joey says:

        When I read that name Orvieto, I think of yellow buildings?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Hm, maybe you mistake it for Pitigliano, there the buildings are more yellow and more obviously old. 🙂 Here is Orvieto in the featured photo: https://manjameximovie.wordpress.com/2017/05/21/wpc-her-heritage/

        Like

  2. Great shots of such an interesting city. I hope I get to visit one of these days. And that dog of yours… Love him!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, Angela, thanks so much. 🙂 He was suffering a bit yesterday as we were strolling around Orvieto and Bagnoregio, I’m afraid. Just too hot. Still, a lovely day, more photos coming up. I hope you visit one day too and that it’s not so hot.

      Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

