Cin cin, grandpa Janez!

Today celebrates my grandpa Janez, mother’s father, and this is the garden where he taught me how to water the flowers.

I’m sorry that I don’t have more photos here, so I’m forced to show you the same ones every year (this was last year). Still, this one is very cute, I might as well show it again, maybe some of you haven’t seen it yet.

Grandfather Janez and grandmother Nada <3. Photo: unknown.

I’m here in Rome, watching amore’s father and similarities continue to astound me. The way he makes jokes and then laughs is the same as yours. The way he cooks (just with more tomatoes). The way he takes care of his garden too. The pride, the strength, the force – the same.

Last night, just before midnight, I had a dream that we were all, family and dog, gathered in this garden featured below. It would be even better if we weren’t all dead. It was my fault, I drove us into an abyss. I posted the dream today on my second, writer’s blog. When I woke up, I had to share it. Click to enter:

In other news, some other people celebrate today, including one country: Happy Canada Day to all, especially Canadians! The world would not be what it is without you. As for the people, happy birthday to Lady Di, Debbie Harry, Pamela Anderson and Missy Elliott. For some reason they wished to be together in this sentence, no doubt to keep grandpa company. He would love it.

And now grandpa’s garden, which is now uncle’s, and some goings-on that he for sure didn’t see coming. 

Happy birthday, grandpa, and thank you for such a magic garden.

Photo: © signature mmm & MK (last one)

6 Comments Add yours

  1. I love to read about your family and your love for them.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much, Claudia, I’m glad it comes across. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Dan! I posted many of them already but I post so many, nobody will notice. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. That was just beautiful and touching! It should have come with a tissue warning. I need one!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ahh, Deborah, really? 🙂 Only happy tears allowed though. Thank you!

      Like

Talk to me

