A Minority Report scene that haunts me

I have never reblogged anything of mine before. Today is just a Wednesday for it. Some people still access my first blog on account of this post because somebody posted the link in a forum. I wonder if this Minority Report scene is already online or this transcript is still all there is. My apologies to Joey who already liked the original post. 😀

The pond in question. My ex garden, Ljubljana, Bežigrad, Slovenia.

Finally, after 3+ years, somebody sent me the scene I’m talking about in moving pictures. Here it is:

The Mexi Movie - Old Blog

1:35:33 into Minority Report, directed by Steven Spielberg. I DID try to find the scene as such, in moving pictures, but I couldn’t. I found a transcript though. Here it is.

Jon (Tom Cruise) is walking with Agatha (Samantha Morton), a girl who can see the future. She clearly understands everything that is happening better than Jon does, so he must rely on her direction. The two of them are in a shopping mall, trying to evade capture by the police. She gives Jon seemingly random instructions, which Jon has a difficult time of reconciling, since they at first seem to slow them down. However, because of Agatha’s awareness of all that is going on, the two are able to escape. 

AGATHA:

    Can you see the umbrella? Take it. (JON leads her past it.) Take it!
    (Jon grabs the umbrella.)

AGATHA:

    A man in a blue suit—he drops a briefcase.
    (Man drops…

View original post 284 more words

Talk to me

