WPC: Unusual week

A fully unusual post for me to go with the extraordinary week I’m spending in my country of origin. Bring on three more, and rain.

I’m averaging 200 photos daily thus it’s hard to come to grips with them and post some sense. Plus I’m constantly out of time. Plus, strangely, my English feels rusty since I spend so much time speaking Slovenian. All in all, most excellent.

First the usual recap of the last two weeks for you to see if you missed anything and for me to feel better. There were:

What makes this post so unusual are the photos. They were taken with the “Sports” theme which makes camera take five photos in a row in close succession. I never play around with it, but today was so hot and the lovely water was right there at the source of the Krka river, and I felt that the only way to capture its flow was in this way.

It’s before the rain, the pressure is low, humidity is close to jungle, I dreamed that I had eight umbrellas in my suitcase, and something tells me tomorrow we’ll need them all. We are back to Piran and I had another lovely swim earlier. Bring it on.

There are five galleries. One cluster was a mistake but I post it as in illustration.

I’m so tired, sleepy and lazy that the photos are unedited and unmarked, merely reduced in size. If you keep clicking on the right arrow, the water will indeed flow. Do not watch before bedtime.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Photo: © signature mmm

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: Unusual

7 Comments Add yours

  1. joey says:

    I’ve had that series photo shot thing happen on my iPhone, although I’ve never done it on purpose. Sliding fingers, I suppose. I’m glad you’re having a good time, and 200 photos a day? Wow!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yesterday there were only 100, despite a gorgeous sunset, pink in the air and waves tall for a building. Will post eventually. Thanks, Joey!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh how gorgeous! I know very little abput Slovenia, so look forward to an education 🙂

    Peta

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Very well, Peta. 🙂 Plenty of Slovenia on my blog. Always welcome!

      Like

  3. So much beauty in Slovenia. I cannot wait to visit there someday.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, Lisa, that would be most excellent. And you can sail right into it too! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

