WPC: Satisfactioning me

I wouldn’t know it either, but Elvis says “satisfactioning” is a word. Here are my two weeks, one satisfied day at the time.

As you know or could guess from my limited blogging activity, I’ve been travelling in my country of origin which is Slovenia. It’s been most excellent and I feel highly satisfactioned.

As I was going through the photos to choose one that will represent each day, I realised how many I have taken and that it will take me months if not years to post them all. I have a quarter of the upload space remaining and then I’ll have to move again. But I don’t see myself stop.

Here are symbolic images of what made my days. I apologise to all other moments that have not been selected. Their turn will come. To see what brought me the most satisfaction, though, you’ll have to scroll to the bottom.

Most importantly, I’m only half-way done: amore returns to work but I’m in for two more weeks with a couple of concerts and a card tournament. I wish you all a good August.

Photo: © signature mmm

I wish to thank Ostendnomad for giving me the idea to visit the abandoned building. It was this post on his blog Ostendnomadography that did it.

And now, what gave me most satisfaction in these two weeks was the compilation of a playlist for my sister’s party, and to hear that she has been listening to it on repeat. Not that it will make perfect sense to you, but if you have seven hours or so to spare, it is here. For now just one song from there, by an unknown French woman singing Michelle. Keep it short, sharp, shocked, and keep on rocking, always.

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: Satisfaction

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Oh those cats!!! 💕 Lovely new painting, too! Lucky you on holiday 😊

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you, SMSW. A holiday for you shortly, I hope. Did you see? Jules and Verne went for a week to Oslo with their 6-month old Gabriel. 😉

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Oh la la, I really do need a holiday! 😲 But do they have twins? 😉 It seems it would be easier with just one baby!

        Liked by 2 people

      2. 😀 Ohhhh, I forgot, double trouble! 😉 I’m sure you feel like you’re running out of arms… A benefit: when they are old enough to walk, you can tie them together to spot them more easily and let them wander alone. 😀

        Liked by 2 people

      3. Hahah! 🙂 Love it when you reply to my grumpiness in such an upbeat way! 😉 Hehee

        Liked by 2 people

      4. That’s why we’re here. 😉

        Liked by 2 people

  2. Wonderful selection! Your family, amore, bestia, art, cats! This post really makes me happy 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I’m so glad that it does, Liz. This is how it’s been: happy. ❤ Amore left just earlier.

      Liked by 2 people

  3. Great start on the stone wall Amore! The hearts are wonderful! 🙂 Great trip, thanks for sharing some highlights. Be safe!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you, Deborah! 🙂 I’m glad you like mom’s work. Amore was just the glue master. 😀

      Liked by 2 people

Talk to me

