Cee’s B&W Photo Challenge: Can-did

Because I can, I did: twenty candid people photos (+ one animal) black’n’whited for Cee’s challenge.

Click on the first to enter the gallery.

I think we are all cute, but if anybody requests, I’ll remove the photo.

Photo: © signature mmm + featured photo by BM + me on lake by MarMež

For: 

Black-&-White-Banner

32 Comments Add yours

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    Oh and you had 20 wonderful candid’s too. 😀 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Cee, I’m glad you like them! 🙂

      Like

    1. Thank you, Deborah! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Très jolis portraits.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. JT Twissel says:

    I’m very found of B&W photos.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Jan. I rarely even think to make some (I never take them).

      Like

  4. Wonderful photo! Love it! 🙂💛

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Farmgirl! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Dan Antion says:

    These are great. Such fun and warmth. Good to see your pup isn’t relegated to the floor.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Dan! It was not meant this way: for a longest time he knew that only front paws were allowed up, but then the hunters came and once he was let up to snuggle that one time, he understood immediately there was no going back.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Dan Antion says:

        Yeah, there’s no going back once they’ve been on the bed.

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Olga says:

    Enjoyed your collection of candid photos with family and others. A glimpse into your world. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much, Olga, and welcome to my blog! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  7. carol1945 says:

    Loved these photos! Only problem: I feel jealous!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hhahahah, you do, Carol? In what way? Of my glorious windy hair? Of my parents? 😀 I know, they are cool. Surely not of the photos. Ohh, I know, of the dog! I’d be like him right now too. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. carol1945 says:

        Your photos and stories touch a deep chord in me. Yes, I am jealous of your family, you are so lucky to have them, and all your wonderful friends. You have a gift of life you bring to your blog that I love!!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. ❤ Nice of you to say so, Carol. All my life I've been trying to embrace the tendency of north Americans to express jealousy in this straight-forward way. In Slovenia, probably they are all jealous too but ashamed to admit it. 😀 Anyway, please, don't be jealous, just come over to my blog as often as you wish and we can have a party together.

        Liked by 1 person

  8. Grandmother???!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Not my, of the girl. 😀 And don’t miss my last post – there are doors from Rome for you. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Great, Roma 💕 Yes I understood it was the pro hairdresser’s grandma, but still…!!!!! So young!!!!!

        Liked by 1 person

    2. carol1945 says:

      I guess the verve with which you express yourself makes me feel jealous, but not in a bad way. That was just my first reaction and I typed it out. Maybe others feel that way but do not express it. My mom was Italian and all feelings were expressed!! (actually Sicilian)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh, yes, I’m sure it’s healthier this way. And I knew it wasn’t meant in a bad way. Might be that I’m in Italy also for this reason: to let it out. But also it’s possible that you were jealous of the grandmother in the last photo. 😉 (Joooke!)

        Like

  9. fkasara says:

    I love them all ❤ ❤ Great job! *__*

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Some of the subjects you know, but others are strangers, right? How do you approach the latter? I’m always so clumsy doing it 🙂 -Verne

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, no no, these are all very familiar, if not family than the beloved and friends. The mother in the lake with the son is one of my oldest friends, as is the One Who Isn’t There. The hairdresser and her grandma are our frequent travelling companions. I would have a problem zooming in on someone unknown like that. I include strangers as the backdrop to street scenes or to aid the perspective. Sometimes I see somebody really sweet or doing something interesting and my camera sneaks a peek (oooh, shudders) but I feel bad after that :D. I have never in my life asked permission to take a photo of a stranger (but some were clearly posing on their own).

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ah, understood! So on you’ll have your own on problems on judgment day, while I face the ire of beach goers 🙂 -Verne

        Liked by 1 person

  11. You’ve got a real knack for BW photography…and I adore the one with you and your hairdresser 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ah, thank you, Lisa, I didn’t think I had it. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

