SL-WEEK 44: Not nearly clearly

Welcome to my new blog!

For now, until the current one fills up, there will be a transition stage and I will be slowly introducing this blog to my readers and followers.

We have to take the power back is the main motto, even though apparently I intend to achieve this posting dog images.

Since there was a Reflection challenge recently and I forgot to include this one, I’ll let it be my first post: uncle and me in Porto Ercole very recently.

The sea, not really clear visibility, and raro, meaning rare – this sums up my blogging intentions rather well. So no fear and no panic: not dropping the style, clearly.

I wish that you, and me, continue to be well fed.

Photo: a © signature mmm production

For Sylvain Landry’s SL-WEEK 44: Reflection

22 Comments Add yours

  1. lifelessons says:

    ok… I’m following you here as well, now.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Excellent, Judy.

      Like

  2. joey says:

    Please add an email subscription here for me — pretty please 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Joey, I thought I’d added the ‘Follow by email’ widget! Obviously not, but now it’s there waiting. Thank you! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. joey says:

        Thank you! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Klu says:

    I will follow you too-dee. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeahh, cannot stay Kluless ❤

      Like

  4. I cannot deny it; I just hit the ‘follow’ button, too.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Very good, Keith. 🙂 Welcome over here too.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Excellent, merci, Francine!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I really like the look of this new blog!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Travel Lady, and for the follow! 🙂

      Like

  6. Welcome for the new blog and good shot

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Sylvain! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  7. I followedyou here too now 🙂 Remember to update your avatar, your comments still lead to your old blog 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, SSW, I didn’t doubt you would. 🙂 I’m not quite clear how to go about it and where to change this, though… I think I’m going to post some more on the old blog and then move completely to the new one. Thanks for the heads-up!

      Liked by 1 person

  8. ada says:

    Have you tried resizing your photos? It can save a lot of data space. I resize mine in the free program PhotoFiltre to the max width my theme allows (for me it’s 780 px). And I still have some (although not very much) space after 9 years worth of photoblogging. It’s really worth trying.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, thank you, Ada. I resize from around 4 mb to less than 1 mb already. I tried smaller but didn’t like it. I know I could save quite some space this way, but in a way I feel it’s a good time to start a new blog and I’m not sorry. Also I’m excited about the new theme. Thank you for sticking with me. 🙂

      Like

      1. ada says:

        A fresh start feels always good 🙂 I like the graffiti of your header, from Ljubljana, I guess?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes, from Ljubljana. 🙂 ‘Govori ljubezen’ is Speak Love, ‘Moč besed’ is The Power of Words. A funny story about it here:

        https://manjamaksimovic.wordpress.com/2016/01/18/this-towns-not-big-enough-for-the-both-of-us/

        Like

Talk to me

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.