MM 3-10: Monochrome Rolling Madness

Things to see by the river of Ljubljanica in the capital of Slovenia.

As usually for Monochrome Madness challenge, I first present my contribution for this week. The photo in colour as taken is so bad that turning it black&white was the only solution if it was to be saved somehow, that’s why I won’t even post it. Instead a couple more from the same position. “What a rolling place they landed,” could be heard. Rolling on the river indeed.

What else is there to see on and by Ljubljanica river?

Photo: a © signature mmm production

For Leanne Cole’s MM 3-10: Monochrome Madness

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Lately i am finding that architecture styles as represented in “or that” are increasingly interesting to me. Not because I am somehow aesthetically attracted to the style, but more frame of mind seeking right angles over curves and arches. Splendid capture of the building.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, really? I can’t say I share your attraction, but there is more and more of it in Ljubljana, and possibly everywhere. This building is so new that I don’t even know what it is.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Can’t say it’s an attraction as much as it a fascination, maybe in the same way I look at what is known as the Trump Campaign. It’s gawdy, some un-naturalness about it, yet there it is and somebody finds it attractive, although I can’t wrap my brain around what that is exactly.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Well, and I’m similarly appalled at the campaign, just as I’m appalled at the unnatural shapes they sell us as ‘modern architecture’. But now America has seen what happens if you vote stupid, no matter how the other choice was just fine.

        Like

  2. I love de first 3 ones.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Merci, Mamie! 🙂

      Like

  3. so enjoyable to come across your site

    Like

Talk to me

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.