SL-WEEK 51: Happy birthday, Sylvain’s challenge!

It’s good to have anniversaries. They help me realise how time flies. It’s all one big time for me. And yet Sylvain posted his first weekly challenge one year ago.

For this occasion I’ve gone through all my entries to select favourite photos from my posts. Doing this I had much fun and could not help but choose also my favourite five posts from the whole year. They were posted on my first blog in response to the following themes, in order of appearance:

  • #19: Monumentin which I’ve shown you possibly every single monument on the Miramare Castle estate, including a few bare bottoms;

  • #22: Transparency, which is depicted in its double sense, that of shopping windows on one side and institutions on the other;  
Slovenian Parliament, Ljubljana.
  • #23: Narrowin which I’ve played with this word left and right since it was December 8th, and there are also some photos of narrow Piran streets;
This road is used by trucks.
  • #35: Cookin which I show you what we eat;
Arrosto by amore
  • #36: Women, which is full of Niki de Saint Phalle’s female statues from her Tarot Garden.
The Oracle. Father seems intrigued.

I didn’t contribute every single week, but here are some photos from most of the rest. Themes are given in the captions. Here’s to a new year!

Photo: a © signature mmm production

For Sylvain Landry’s SL-WEEK 51: Birthday

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Awesome photos. Week 36 looks like a character from Dr. Who.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Joseph! 🙂 It’s my favourite statue in the Tarot Garden.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Leya says:

    Great series, Manja! Love that sunset and communications!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Leya! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Kezako, Trash, and the snowy scene are my favorites, but I like them all, especially when I see them as steps in your life, pieces of a day here or there. Just great.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, I’m glad you approve, Claudia. 🙂 That they are – pieces of my life, and that’s why I do what I do: collect pieces for all to see. I guess my question is Can I get a witness?

      Like

      1. That’s what the blog is for! A world of them!

        Liked by 1 person

  4. klara says:

    great retrospective of the year. how appropriate for a birthday theme. lovely photos.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Klara! 🙂

      Like

  5. awesome erie… wonderfull… thank you

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh Sylvain, you’re welcome, it was a pleasure doing this, just like every week. 🙂 If I understand correctly, there is a pause until September, is that right?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. yes just rest for the summer and we go on september… I prepare surprise and new set of photos

        Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

