WPC: Details make the world go round

Those who are doing nothing but waiting for the big thing are missing out. It’s details that make our lives worth living.

Blessed be all those who know what they want, who have desires and ideas. Just like every day they will fill today with something, no matter how little, modest, barely visible.
—Duško Radović

I’ve always been taking photos, and the best compliment I got was from a friend who said that my photos always need to be carefully examined. Even when I don’t take photos I look, and sometimes a little something I see can make my day. That’s why it’s so lovely to share my glimpses, in the hope that somebody out there will feel something of the same nature.

Happiness is little, ordinary and far from striking, and there are many who are not able to see it.
—Duško Radović

Both quotes translated by me. More of his lovely words can be found here. I might translate more of him in the future.

Photo: a © signature mmm production

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: Details

13 Comments Add yours

  1. joey says:

    This is one of those posts that make me smile and smile, a little of this, a little of that. Good stuff. We are so busy doing the things we forget to look around.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks, Joey, truly. It’s these smiles that this is here for.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. so many nice details, Manja. Great! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Danke, Markus! 🙂 Always lovely to see you around.

      Like

      1. it’s a pleasure! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. This is the secret of life. Details, finding them, enjoying them. What a great post.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. And you know it, Claudia, because you’re doing the same with your details. 🙂

      Like

      1. Yes. It is my life philosophy, I have realized.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Great pics, love the cat waiting for the dog picture to come alive (as I interpret it!) and the writings on the walls. Hey, where are my 💎’s?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahhah, you got one right here! Got more writings on the wall from Ljubljana, will post them one day. Love to read the walls very much. Thank you!!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Suvi says:

    Such wonderful captures. I love the writings you found. xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m so glad that you do, Suvi! I have many more, since I tend to read everything I see. Just today I took a good one, in Italian. Will post in the coming days.

      Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

