CFFC: My Entrances and Doors

Since I take photos of doors all the time for Norm’s Thursday Doors (and for myself) as it is, here is a selection of favourite previously published ones for Cee and her fun challenge.

Since this is a special occasion, here are more then twenty photos which is my usual limit. I think I’ll make it a page in my gallery too because it is representative. Yeah! Thanks for making me do this, Cee! 🙂

An occasional caption remains from the post where the photo was originally posted (I haven’t yet figured out how to allow for double captions in case of double postings, any idea?). If you wish to know the location of a particular door, you will have to browse back my Thursday Doors posts and find it. Or you can also ask.

Happy dooring!

Photo: a © signature mmm production

For:

CFFC

15 Comments Add yours

  1. wow, what a great collection of doors. Impressing, Manja. I love to collect doors as well. 🙂 Keep them all open!!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Markus. I’m glad you like my doors. Open are better indeed. 🙂

      Like

      1. Is that you on the preview picture?

        Like

      2. You mean, looking in through the door? Nope, I wouldn’t be able to take the photo then. 🙂 It’s a random visitor to the Abbey of St. Antimo and I thank her and the child.

        Like

      3. ….aaaahhhhh, yes! True! ….but if you are very, very, very, very, very fast… …then maybe! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  2. That last one! Nice! (I think you can just delete the caption and add a new one, and your old post will stay the same. But not 100% sure. You could try it and see what happens)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, SMSW! I tried that but it changed the caption also in original post and I don’t like that. :p

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    Such a marvelous gallery of doors for Norm’s challenge as well as my challenge. 😀 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Cee! Doors are for everybody! 🙂

      Like

  4. Amy says:

    Wow, a great door selections!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Amy! I’m glad you came over to have a look. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Amy says:

        Really cool!

        Liked by 1 person

  5. The first door looks like a bricked up underground tunnel, is it?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think it might be a cellar built into the hill made from the volcanic ash, the tuffo, which is typical of the region. Etruscans built tunnels all over, which still escape their true function, possibly transport or defence. There are more doors from this hike here:

      https://manjameximovie.wordpress.com/2016/07/14/thursday-doors-july-14/

      Like

Talk to me

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.