Happy Space Bunny day!

Today celebrates my friend who, as we learned last year, I call Space Bunny.

After you saw last year’s post and this photo, you complained that “Bacila je svemir zeku” does not mean only “She threw the Space Bunny” but can also be translated as “She threw the space to the bunny.” 😀

This is you the first time I visited you with amore in Mengeš, Slovenia where you used to live, before my move to Italy. You made us a lovely (vegetarian) meal, we went on a walk and amore said that it was clear you are a good man.

Now, my gift to you, and me, will be a look at some of the gifts you have given me in all these years. No matter that you have only visited me twice so far, you are heavily represented in our home. Let’s see.

With this wish I wave to you and send you a field full of dreams in the shape of yellow flowers, and a song that will always remind me of the times when we were learning African dances with Nagmi and had that hilarious New Year’s performance.

Photo: © signature mmm

Cin cin, Mir, and pridi kaj!


Here are your celebration posts from the past years on my first blog:

2016 with your door photos
2015 with animals
2014 with I Got Life

7 Comments Add yours

  1. JT Twissel says:

    Oh that box is so precious! Love the “gingerbread” houses, the fish and that song.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Jan. 🙂 He is quite creative. And the song was made to shake.

      Like

  2. Joanne Sisco says:

    I think the tower has weathered very nicely and I LOVE the fish made of rope and shells!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Joanne. 🙂 All his gifts are so happy-making, that’s why I keep them around. And I’m glad you root for the tower.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Leya says:

    Love them all – such happy gifts. I understand you like to have them around always!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Leya 🙂 Just today I was discussing my photos with him and he said that I forgot about the beautiful blue and yellow salad bowl ha has gifted me as well. He is right, I did forget, even if I use it daily. 😀 I promise to feature it soon.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Leya says:

        Yes, please do!

        Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

